New York Botanical Garden Looking Forward to Holiday Train Show

July 25, 2022. Bronx, NY—The Holiday Train Show®—a favorite holiday tradition—returns this November to The New York Botanical Garden (NYBG), where it has been making memories for over 30 years. Visitors will marvel as model trains zip through an enchanting display of more than 190 New York landmarks, each delightfully re-created from natural materials such as birch bark, lotus pods, and cinnamon sticks. As day turns to night on select dates, families and friends can start a new holiday tradition exploring the Botanical Garden’s festively illuminated landscape and enjoying music, food, and more at NYBG GLOW, the expanded outdoor color-and-light experience. It will be the perfect night out this holiday season.

The Holiday Train Show opens to the public on Saturday, November 19, 2022, and will be on view through Sunday, January 22, 2023. NYBG GLOW will take place from 5 to 10 p.m. on 23 nights starting Friday, November 18, 2022, and running through Saturday, January 14, 2023.

Tickets for both the Holiday Train Show and NYBG GLOW will be available for NYBG Members beginning Tuesday, September 13, 2022. Tickets for the general public will be available for purchase beginning Thursday, September 15, 2022.

The Holiday Train Show features a miniature wonderland in the warmth of the Enid A. Haupt Conservatory. Famous New York landmarks, including the Statue of Liberty, Brooklyn Bridge, Rockefeller Center, and many other favorites, are crafted from natural materials such as pine cones, acorns, and seeds. Visitors can enjoy the Holiday Train Show during the day or see favorite buildings light up at night under the glow of the Haupt Conservatory. Combination tickets to the Holiday Train Show and NYBG GLOW will once again be available.

Returning for its third year, NYBG GLOW offers visitors the opportunity to discover the beauty of NYBG’s landscape and historic buildings, breathtakingly illuminated across the Garden. Building upon sold-out evenings the past two years, NYBG GLOW, New York City’s largest outdoor holiday light experience, expands across even more of the Garden’s magnificent collections, including an all-new glowing display in the Native Plant Garden. During these special evenings, NYBG’s iconic sights and buildings, including the Haupt Conservatory and the LuEsther T. Mertz Library Building, become dramatic, glittering canvases. Washes of brilliant color; thousands of dazzling, energy-efficient LED lights; and whimsical, picture-perfect installations reflect the surrounding gardens and collections, creating a spectacle not to be missed. Beverages and light fare will be available at one of NYBG’s outdoor bars or the Bronx Night Market Holiday Pop-Up, and festive, fun-filled offerings will include artistic, music, and pop-up performances around the Garden.

NYBG GLOW will take place on the following dates: Friday, November 18; Saturday, November 19; Wednesday, November 23; Friday, November 25; Saturday, November 26; Friday, December 2; Saturday, December 3; Friday, December 9; Saturday, December 10; Sunday, December 11; Thursday, December 15; Friday, December 16; Saturday, December 17; Thursday, December 22; Friday, December 23; Monday, December 26; Tuesday, December 27; Wednesday, December 28; Thursday, December 29; Friday, December 30, 2022; Sunday, January 1; Saturday, January 7; and Saturday, January 14, 2023.

For more information and to sign up for ticket alerts, visit our website at nybg.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.