Fields Announced for Olympic Golf Competitions 2024

LAUSANNE, SWITZERLAND (Tuesday, 9 July 2024) – The International Golf Federation (IGF) today announced the fields for the men’s and women’s Olympic golf competitions at Paris 2024. The men’s Olympic golf competition will take place 1-4 August, while the women will compete 7-10 August. The Olympic golf competitions will be contested at Le Golf National, which annually hosts the FedEx Open de France on the DP World Tour and was the site of the 2018 Ryder Cup.

Once the Olympic Golf Rankings were finalised on 18 June and 25 June for the men’s and women’s Olympic golf competitions, respectively, each National Olympic Committee (NOC) then began the process of confirming their qualifiers for the competitions by 27 June (5 p.m. US Eastern Time). Past this deadline, all unused quota places were then reallocated as per the Qualification System for golf.

With 32 countries represented in the men’s Olympic golf competition and 33 in the women’s field, the composition of the Olympic fields highlights the broad global interest in golf and the opportunity to reach new audiences across all six different continents. Golf is looking to continue building upon the success of the previous two Olympic golf competitions at Rio 2016 and Tokyo 2020. Paris 2024 will mark the fifth occasion in which golf has been featured as an Olympic sport, and just the third time since 1904.

In total, 38 different NOCs will be represented across both the men’s and women’s Olympic golf competitions, with the United States of America sending the most athletes: seven (four men, three women). The following is the full list of NOCs represented in the fields for the men’s and women’s Olympic golf competitions: Australia, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, China, Chinese Taipei, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Puerto Rico, Republic of Korea, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States of America.

In the men’s field, 10 of the top 15 players in the Official World Golf Ranking, as of this week, are competing in the Olympic golf competition, including all of the top-5 ranked players. In the women’s field, all 15 of the top-15 ranked women in the Rolex Rankings, as of this week, are competing in the Olympic golf competition.


Listed in alphabetical order of the NOCs 

Name National Olympic Committee
Emiliano Grillo Argentina
Alejandro Tosti Argentina
Jason Day Australia
Min Woo Lee Australia
Sepp Straka Austria
Thomas Detry Belgium
Adrien Dumont de Chassart Belgium
Nick Taylor Canada
Corey Conners Canada
Joaquin Niemann Chile
Mito Pereira Chile
Zecheng Dou China
Carl Yuan China
Kevin Yu Chinese Taipei
C.T. Pan Chinese Taipei
Camilo Villegas Colombia
Nico Echavarria Colombia
Nicolai Højgaard Denmark
Thorbjørn Olesen Denmark
Sami Valimaki Finland
Tapio Pulkkanen Finland
Matthieu Pavon France
Victor Perez France
Stephan Jaeger Germany
Matti Schmid Germany
Tommy Fleetwood Great Britain
Matthew Fitzpatrick Great Britain
Shubhankar Sharma India
Gaganjeet Bhullar India
Rory McIlroy Ireland
Shane Lowry Ireland
Matteo Manassero Italy
Guido Migliozzi Italy
Hideki Matsuyama Japan
Keita Nakajima Japan
Gavin Green Malaysia
Abraham Ancer Mexico
Carlos Ortiz Mexico
Ryan Fox New Zealand
Daniel Hillier New Zealand
Viktor Hovland Norway
Kris Ventura Norway
Fabrizio Zanotti Paraguay
Adrian Meronk Poland
Rafael Campos Puerto Rico
Tom Kim Republic of Korea
Byeong Hun An Republic of Korea
Christiaan Bezuidenhout South Africa
Erik van Rooyen South Africa
Jon Rahm Spain
David Puig Spain
Ludvig Åberg Sweden
Alex Noren Sweden
Joel Girrbach Switzerland
Kiradech Aphibarnrat Thailand
Phachara Khongwatmai Thailand
Scottie Scheffler United States of America
Xander Schauffele United States of America
Wyndham Clark United States of America
Collin Morikawa United States of America



Listed in alphabetical order of the NOCs


Name National Olympic Committee
Hannah Green Australia
Minjee Lee Australia
Emma Spitz Austria
Sarah Schober Austria
Manon De Roey Belgium
Brooke M. Henderson Canada
Alena Sharp Canada
Ruoning Yin China
Xiyu Lin China
Peiyun Chien Chinese Taipei
Wei-Ling Hsu Chinese Taipei
Mariajo Uribe Colombia
Klara Davidson Spilkova Czech Republic
Sara Kouskova Czech Republic
Emily Kristine Pedersen Denmark
Nanna Koerstz Madsen Denmark
Ursula Wikstrom Finland
Noora Komulainen Finland
Celine Boutier France
Perrine Delacour France
Esther Henseleit Germany
Alexandra Forsterling Germany
Charley Hull Great Britain
Georgia Hall Great Britain
Aditi Ashok India
Diksha Dagar India
Leona Maguire Ireland
Stephanie Meadow Ireland
Alessandra Fanali Italy
Yuka Saso Japan
Miyu Yamashita Japan
Ashley Lau Malaysia
Gaby Lopez Mexico
Maria Fassi Mexico
Ines Laklalech Morocco
Anne Van Dam Netherlands
Lydia Ko New Zealand
Celine Borge Norway
Madelene Stavnar Norway
Bianca Pagdanganan Philippines
Dottie Ardina Philippines
Jin Young Ko Republic of Korea
Amy Yang Republic of Korea
Hyo-Joo Kim Republic of Korea
Shannon Tan Singapore
Pia Babnik Slovenia
Ana Belac Slovenia
Ashleigh Buhai South Africa
Paula Reto South Africa
Carlota Ciganda Spain
Azahara Munoz Spain
Maja Stark Sweden
Linn Grant Sweden
Albane Valenzuela Switzerland
Morgane Metraux Switzerland
Atthaya Thitikul Thailand
Patty Tavatanakit Thailand
Nelly Korda United States of America
Lilia Vu United States of America
Rose Zhang United States of America


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *